Skip to main content

Newsletter - Volume II


New composition of the TIR Executive Board elected


At its seventy-ninth session (9 February 2023), the Administrative Committee for the TIR Convention, 1975, elected the following seven members of the TIR Executive Board for its term of office for the years 2023-2024, in the English alphabetic order:...More

In order to fill the two remaining position(s), the Committee decided to hold another round of elections at an additional session, on the week of 5-9 June 2023, subject to confirmation. The deadline by which nominations need to be received by the ECE secretariat is 28 March 2023, midnight CET. No further candidates may be nominated following expiry of this deadline. On 30 March 2023, the ECE secretariat will circulate a list of candidates who have been nominated.


The next eCMR group of experts session will be on 3 - 5 April 2023


(SC.1/GE.22) Group of Experts on the Operationalization of eCMR (5th Session) will take place on 3-5 April 2023. The agenda and documents may be found here. The Group will continue its discussions on the proposed concepts and processes of the future eCMR system, customs practices concerning the use of consignment notes, and good practices from other digitalization initiatives...Registration

Training Workshop on TIR/eTIR and CMR /eCMR in IGAD region Djibouti

Work Shop 01032023

Training Workshop on the Convention on the International Transport of Goods under Cover of TIR Carnets, (TIR Convention (1975) / eTIR) and Convention on the Contract for the International Carriage of Goods by Road (CMR/eCMR) in IGAD’s member States...More